Framing A Subject

Manual, f/9. 1/60s, ISO 3200, 85mm
Manual, f/8. 1/100s. ISO 1600, 50mm
Manual, f/7.1, 1/500s, ISO 3200, 49mm

 

  1. I believe I do have good composition, besides framing, there are leading lines, and rule of thirds.
  2. I did a lot of editing with these photos. I used the healing and cloning brushes to clean up and dirty spots. I also played around with the brightness, shadows, exposure, and colour saturation.
  3. If I were to shoot this again, I would try using different objects as frames, and I would try framing different objects, not just people.
  4. I think the second could belong on the blog home page because, it shows good framing, and I worked really hard to edit it. I think the lighting in the hallway looks really good, and give off a different vibe than the light in front of the subject. I’m not sure if I would consider it one of the best in the class, because I haven’t seen everyone’s, but I think it could be close.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *