Online Conceptual Self Portrait

My Conceptual Self Portrait is a photo of our theatres lighting booth and headphones. Since the start of last school year, I’ve worked the lighting for our school shows, this is why I chose to have the light board in my photo. Theatre is a part of who I am, I spend all my free time in the theatre, and I love working the lights. I also chose to have headphones in the image because I love music. When I’m not at home I always have my headphones on and music playing, along with whatever is playing in the car. If I am at home, I won’t have my headphones on, but I will have music playing. Sometimes I’ll have more than just one thing playing, which most people don’t like, but it helps me focus. For example, I could have a Queen record playing, while a Hamilton CD is also playing, and then I could also have YouTube music playing in the background. The different types of music playing help me focus on my work or whatever I’m doing, but the moment my room goes silent, I will start getting distracted by anything.

 

I think her work is very out there. She really had a unique style of doing self-portraits, because not many photographers have it as their main style.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *