Surrealism

 

The art piece I chose was Night Reading by Jacek Yerka. I chose it because I can personally connect to it, because I love to night read. Even without the title you can see what’s going on. Yerka has clearly shown the sky in the night, full of stars. Yerka has also stacked the desk and surrounded it with books of all sizes and colours. But the space under the desk shows a beach, I take that to represent how books can transport you anywhere, no matter the time you read them. I chose to show the Goldfish snack in a pastel galaxy, being fished. I was originally joking around with it, just to get used to making something surreal. Slowly, I started to actually like it, and It is surreal because you the galaxy is not pastel, and there’s no goldfish in it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *